Mötley Crüe announce limited edition box set ‘Crücial Crüe: The Studio Albums 1981-1989’


BMG has announced the release of the limited edition box set, ‘Crücial Crüe: The Studio Albums 1981-1989′ featuring the band’s first five Platinum-selling landmark albums pressed on colored vinyl.

1981’s Too Fast For Love will be on white and black splatter, 1983’s Shout At The Devil on yellow and black splatter, 1985’s Theatre Of Pain on hot pink magenta and black splatter, 1987’s Girls, Girls, Girls on cyan blue and black splatter, and 1989’s Dr. Feelgood on Coke bottle green and oxblood splatter. The Crücial Crüe box set will also be released on CD with only 10,000 units of each configuration available globally, available February 17th.

After their highly successful US ‘The Stadium Tour’, Mötley Crüe and Def Leppard will once again reteam for The World Tour in 2023, hitting Latin America in February and March, and the UK and Europe in May, June, and July. Guitarist John 5 will be replacing Mick Mars on the trek, who announced his retirement from touring due to his health.

MÖTLEY CRÜE Unveils New Box Set For Their First Five Albums

Editorial credit: DFree / Shutterstock.com